UQ Swim Club Leadership

Committee Members for the 2018-2019 Season 

Management Committee


David Brentnall

Vice President

Brendan Ebzery


Tonja Fisher


Kirsten Jones

Support Committee

Registrar and Race Secretary

Janelle Dullaway


Nicole North, Andrea Bridge

Social Coordinator

Sharon Ireland

Technology Officer

Chris Hawley

Representative:  Masters Swimming

Martin Banks

Representative:  University Swimming

John Gillett 

Club Night Coordinator


Fund Raising and Publicity

Adam Clements


The following document describes the committee roles of each above: 

UQ Swim Club Committee Roles Rev C.pdf

All members of the club can nominate for any of the committee roles listed above and are encouraged to do so.  The process for electing members to the Committee is described in the club's Constitution and occurs annually.  Elected committee members are confirmed at the Club's Annual General Meeting (AGM).

To ensure continuity of knowledge and service to members, it is the club's preference that no more than three members of each of the Committee and Sub-Committee change in any one year. 

Swimming Australia National News

Sponsors & Supporters